marioninargentinie.reismee.nl

Fin

Today I arrived in Colonia, Uruguay, after quite a bumpy ride. The 2 days I spent in Cordoba there was a huge storm each night, with thunder, lightning and the streets looking like rivers. With a bit of luck I managed to make it to the bus terminal, but then I had to wait 2 hours for my bus, which was delayed because of the storm. And I had a connexion by boat to Uruguay which was exactly 2 hours after my arrival in Buenos Aires! Luckily an overpriced taxi managed to deliver me at the harbour just in time and the moment I sat down in the boat I fell asleep. Normally it´s a beautiful ride, but since it was raining there was not much to see anyway.

Colonia is beautiful and small, with a historical centre that really looks like nothing changed for a long time, except for the tourist shops. It´s right on the riverside, but the river here is so big it looks like an ocean. It´s only 1 hour by boat from BA. It´s a perfect place to relax, after the heat, storm and parties in Cordoba.

Tomorrow I´m off to Montevideo and the day after that is already my last day! I will try to find a nice party in BA then, already met someone who´s from there and might have time to show me around. That way I will hopefully be so tired that I can sleep throughout the long flight home.

See you soon everyone :)

xx Irene

Reacties

Reacties

effi

Lieve Ireen, héél veel plezier de laatste daagjes, het klinkt erg spannend en avontuurlijk allemaal! Geniet nog even! X Ef

marion

Fijn dat je in Cordoba heb kunnen feesten, maar wat een weertje!Spannend dat je nog net de boot haalde naar Colonia......
Zo te horen is het allemaal behoorlijk spannend en leuk dat je afscheid kan nemen met een feest in B.A.!Kus en tot binnenkort

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!