marioninargentinie.reismee.nl

Lovin´ Uruguay

Ok just one little story, I love Uruguay! It´s so extremely relaxed. Yesterday in Colonia I had dinner watching the sunset in what felt like someones back garden. Met a canadian couple who shared their wine and dessert with me :)

Then today Montevideo, a nice city, with a huge boulevard along the coast. I rented a bike and cruised along the beach side, stopped for a swim and I´m reading The Firm, yep that famous book which I (shame shame) didn´t read yet. In many hostels they have book exchange, so you can hand in your old book and pick a new one. I traded in a Wallander book, reminded me of Sweden! :)

And lucky bastard as I am, tonight is the first try outs for carnaval in Montevideo! It´s supposed to be even better here than in Argentina, let´s see.

The guy I met who told me is from Buenos Aires is actually from the provence of BA, not the capital, so he´s not gonna be there tomorrow. But such a coincident, a friend who I met in Barcelona 3 years ago now lives in BA and wants to go out tomorrow, so I will get my party after all :)

Too many smilies! Hihi. Big kiss everyone

Reacties

Reacties

marion

Fijn dat je het zo naar je zin hebt!

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!